Just Announced

Just Announced

Nov/13 · The Wldlfe
Oct/30 · Dopapod
Oct/6 · Moon Hooch
Oct/9 · UPSAHL
Oct/5 · Spirit of the Beehive
Sep/26 · Shane Smith & The Saints
Sep/22 · Juvenile & The 400 Degreez Band
Oct/7 · Saint Levant: DEIRA Tour
Dec/15 · Dance With The Dead
Aug/28 · Ghostland Observatory
Aug/2 · Growing Pains
Dec/9 · Shovels & Rope
Oct/8 · Vandelux
Sep/21 · The Sheepdogs
Oct/26 · Forest Blakk
Sep/5 · Magdalena Bay: The Imaginal Mystery Tour
Aug/21 · Bay Ledges
Sep/19 · Hayes Carll & The Band of Heathens
Sep/13 · Kishi Bashi
Oct/29 · Kate Nash
Oct/3 · Empress Of
Oct/16 · Nada Surf
Sep/28 · slenderbodies
Oct/31 · PORCHES
Nov/9 · Allison Russell
Oct/20 · Nilüfer Yanya
Oct/4 · Peter Cat Recording Co.
Sep/9 · Sophie Ellis-Bextor
Sep/11 · John Moreland
Sep/10 · Aaron Frazer
Aug/25 · Sinéad Harnett
Aug/13 · Cults
Nov/3 · Enter Shikari
Aug/16 · FEAR
Oct/21 · Loveless – I Love It When It Tours Tour
Jul/26 · Alejandro Escovedo
Jul/27 · AZ
Oct/18 · Mumiy Troll Live
Sep/4 · Boy & Bear North American Tour 2024
Aug/6 · The Greeting Committee
Jul/20 · Becky Hill – Believe Me Now Tour
Sep/20 · Myles Smith – The Slightly Less Lonely North American Tour 2024
Oct/11 · SLIFT
Jul/25 · Pedro The Lion
Aug/8 · Romy presents Club Mid Air at Wonder Ballroom
Jul/12 · Reyna Tropical
Aug/23 · The Crane Wives
Sep/17 · Bôa
Oct/25 · Ocie Elliott
Sep/3 · Soft Kill
Sep/27 · The Longest Johns
Oct/22 · STARS
Nov/2 · HOMESHAKE
Jul/13 · *CANCELED* November Ultra
Jun/27 · Jessica Pratt
Sep/25 · Ziggy Alberts
Monqui Presents

with special guest Tony Molina

Thursday, June 27
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages

About Jessica Pratt:

From the opening seconds of “Life Is,” it’s clear that Here in the Pitch is a very different kind of album from Jessica Pratt. The revered Los Angeles artist has become one of the most singular and distinctive songwriters of her generation, largely through the bewitching sound of her acoustic guitar and vocals: a mystical, elusive blend that conjures deep emotional responses from her devoted (and patient) audience. To introduce her first release in half-a-decade, however, we are greeted by neither her breathtaking vocals nor the delicate, sophisticated strum of her guitar. Instead, Pratt’s fourth album begins with a percussion roll that nods instantly to the grand, orchestral style of ’60s pop hits like the Walker Brothers’ “The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore.”

“In a way, it’s kind of a false flag,” Pratt admits of this introduction, considering the rest of the record is just as emotionally intimate and stark as fans have come to expect. “But I also feel like it’s a statement of intention.”

Indeed, five years after her breakthrough album, 2019’s Quiet Signs—which marked her first time working in a studio after years of home-recording—Pratt has re-emerged with new ambition and new parameters for what her music can be. Working once again at Gary’s Electric Studio in Brooklyn, NY, with her trusted collaborators—multi-instrumentalist/engineer Al Carlson and keyboardist Matt McDermott—Pratt enlisted the rhythm duo of bassist Spencer Zahn and percussionist Mauro Refosco (David Byrne, Atoms for Peace) to help realize her vision. “Having done a studio record prior, I learned how to get to the things you want and how to communicate it to people,” she says. “The process this time was less about exploration of a new tool and more about taking what I learned and going further.”

 
 
 
 
 
 
Monqui Presents

Wednesday, November 13
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
Monqui Presents

Wednesday, October 30
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$25
Monqui Presents

with Cofresi

Sunday, October 6
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$22
Monqui Presents

Wednesday, October 9
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$78
Monqui Presents

with Winter

Saturday, October 5
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$20
Monqui Presents

Thursday, September 26
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$26 to $136
Monqui Presents

Sunday, September 22
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$59.50
Monqui Presents

Monday, October 7
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$77.50 to $177.50
Monqui Presents

With special guest Korine

Sunday, December 15
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$25
Monqui Presents

Wednesday, August 28
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$26
Monqui Presents

with Mauve and Rhododendron

Friday, August 2
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$15
Monqui Presents

with Al Olender

Monday, December 9
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$35
Monqui Presents

Tuesday, October 8
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$20
Monqui Presents

Saturday, September 21
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$22
Monqui Presents

Saturday, October 26
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$25
Monqui Presents

Thursday, September 5
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$25
Monqui Presents

Wednesday, August 21
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$20
Monqui Presents

Thursday, September 19
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$30
Monqui Presents

with Sweet Loretta

Friday, September 13
Doors : 8pm, Show : 9pm
all ages
$27.50
Monqui Presents

Tuesday, October 29
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$25
Monqui Presents

Thursday, October 3
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$25
Monqui Presents

With special guest: Office Dog

Wednesday, October 16
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$28
Monqui Presents

With special guest: Tim Atlas

Saturday, September 28
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$25
Monqui Presents

With special guest: sweet93

Thursday, October 31
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$25
Monqui Presents

With special guest: Kara Jackson

Saturday, November 9
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$25 to $100
Monqui Presents

With special guests: Angélica Garcia and Lutalo

Sunday, October 20
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$25
Monqui Presents

Friday, October 4
Doors : 7:30pm, Show : 8:30pm
all ages
$26
Monqui Presents

Monday, September 9
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$39.50
Monqui Presents

Wednesday, September 11
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$25
Monqui Presents

Tuesday, September 10
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$25 to $125
Monqui Presents

Sunday, August 25
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$25 to $100
Monqui Presents

with special guest Bnny

Tuesday, August 13
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$23
Monqui Presents

With special guests You Me At Six and Yours Truly

Sunday, November 3
Doors : 6pm, Show : 7pm
ages 21 +
$35
Monqui Presents

with Guida and D.O.A.

Friday, August 16
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$35
Mammoth NW Presents

Monday, October 21
Doors : 6:30pm, Show : 7:30pm
all ages
$28.50
Monqui Presents

with special guest James Mastro

Friday, July 26
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$30
Monqui Presents

Saturday, July 27
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$30 to $129.50
Event Cartel

Friday, October 18
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$70 to $120
Monqui Presents

With special guest Boo Seeka

Wednesday, September 4
Doors : 6pm, Show : 7pm
ages 21 +
$30
Monqui Presents

with Toledo

Tuesday, August 6
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$22
Monqui Presents

Saturday, July 20
Doors : 7:30pm, Show : 8:30pm
all ages
$24.50
Monqui Presents

with Meatbodies

Friday, October 11
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$23
Monqui Presents

with Danielle Durack

Thursday, July 25
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$32.50
Monqui, Holocene and Spend The Night Presents:

Thursday, August 8
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
Monqui Presents

Friday, July 12
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$25
Monqui Presents

with special guest Steven Leaf

Friday, August 23
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
Monqui Presents

with Sea Lemon

Tuesday, September 17
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
Monqui Presents

with special guest Chris Staples

Friday, October 25
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$33
Monqui Presents

Tuesday, September 3
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
$25
Monqui Presents

with special guest Colm R. McGuinness

Friday, September 27
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$25
Monqui Presents

Set Yourself on Fire: The 20th Anniversary Tour

Tuesday, October 22
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
ages 21 +
Monqui Presents

with Green-House

Saturday, November 2
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$22
Monqui Presents

Saturday, July 13
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
Monqui Presents

with special guest Tony Molina

Thursday, June 27
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
Monqui Presents

with special guest Garrett Kato

Wednesday, September 25
Doors : 7pm, Show : 8pm
all ages
$29.50